Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Refreshing Wind of God

Life giving breath of God

I have NEED of thee

I have been contending with the enemy

The enemy of my soul

He has thrown constant blows of death

In attempt to make me fold

My breath is faint

My body is on the verge of shock

I HAVE NEED OF THEE

That I may live

O breath

Refresh my soul

That I may regain strength

Refreshing Wind

Life giving breath

You have honored my request

I inhale deeply

Exhale slowly

Capturing the essence of your reviving breath

I breathe constant breaths

That my being may live

And my life extended

A refreshed me awaits

A new me anticipated

FULL of breath

FULL of strength

READY to contend again     

Copyright ©2012 by Catonya Faison. All rights reserved.


Prayer: Lord I offer my thanks through my songs of praise
!

