Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today is my birthday BUT from the time I arose from my sleep, my heart was filled with sadness without explanation.

I felt a need to go outside in the light to draw strength from it and so I did and I was strengthened for a while but then my husband called me in for breakfast.

My husband fixed me a wonderful birthday breakfast but the emotion of gloom overwhelmed me so much so that I could not enjoy it or finish it. I had no appetite. Instead I resulted to cuddling in my husbands arms as we watched one of my favorite movies (John the Apostle) before church. Afterwards, he prayed for me.

I later texted my husband. I asked him to sing a song for me later. A song I could FEEL, meaning a song birthed from the Spirit of God that touched my soul.

While I waited I received a birthday, prayer call from a pastor friend of mine from

Liberia Africa. My heart emotion was so overwhelmed in me, tears begun to flow down my face as I gave of my thanks & appreciation.

As I walked out of my bedroom from putting baby Jaydon down for sleep, I began to ask God, “Father, Why O why am I so sad.”

I walked in the living room to take a sit on my favorite couch to silence my thoughts and pray and thus I did. Tears yet flowed down my face as I heard in my spirit the

words, “And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.”

I read over this writing as it is to its end and God NOW reveal to me the answer to my question, “Why oh why am I so sad?”

The answer was a FYI for me but maybe I’ll share it later but I can tell you this, my Father’s (God) answer brings a lasting strength & peace to me AND a SMILE to my face. 🙂

Thank you Father. You have BLESSED me to see yet another year and You have given me another year to give you more glory, another year to love more and another year to appreciate & enjoy my family.

TO GOD BE THE GLORY, ALWAYS!!!

