Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My eyes fill with tears as I think of you

My eyes fill with tears as I think of your family

The thoughts that may be going through their minds

The feelings that they may be feeling in their hearts

I think of what kind of man you might have been

The effect you may have had on the lives of others

Now, all that is left are memories

Memories of what was or what could have been

People’s heart has become so callused and hardened to such things

I too was included amongst these people

but

The Lord has this day

Filled my heart  with compassion

My heart has understood

Tears fill my eyes for you

Though I never knew you

(A tribute to a man who died from a bus collision in my town. This is the actual pic. from the scene)

crash2_20110930112821_JPG

Ⓒ 2011 All Rights Reserved  by Catonya W. Faison

