Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I lie awake

My spirit is restless

I’m all alone

To face myself

In the silence of the night

I am faced with ME

In the dark of the night

I am faced with ME

With tears running down my face

I am faced with ME

Disappointment in me fills my heart

Questions fill my mind

Where did I go wrong

Where did I fall

I feel like such  a disappointment

How could I have let you down

You are Peace to my soul

sanity to my mind

Strength to my heart

Health to my body

For I have sinned

I fell short of the glory of God

My heart is sore

I REPENT (turn away from the sin)

I RECEIVE my forgiveness

I prepare the way of the Lord

I create a favorable environment

I make it easy for God to enter into

To dwell

to operate in my life

NOW,

I can rest easy

And wake up to NEW mercies

CopyrightⒸ 2011 by Catonya Faison

Note: John clearly rebuked the Pharisees for not living up to their confessions in Matthew 3:7-8,”But when he saw many Pharisees and Sadducees coming to be baptized, he denounced them. ‘You brood of snakes!’ he exclaimed. ‘Who warned you to flee God’s coming judgment? Prove by the way you live that you have really  turned from your sins and turned to God.'” (NLT) Proverbs 28:13 also makes it clear that we are to turn from our sins, “He that covereth his sins shall not prosper: but whoso confesses and forsake them shall have mercy.”

