Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In the cool of the night

As I lay in my bed

Tightly snuggled in the covers

I raise my head out of the covers

Just to get a whiff

A whiff of the fresh, crisp air

I hear the thunder roar                                                                                                                                

Lightning; My First Try

Image by Kuzeytac via Flickr

 

I see the lightning flash

I hear the rain dropping

And I hear the wind blowing

I pause

I still my thoughts

God is speaking

God is speaking through the thunder

Through the lightning                                                                                                                                      

Heavy Rain Shower

Image by AlmazUK via Flickr

 

Through the rain

And through the wind

DO YOU HEAR

God is speaking to all those who will listen

WILL YOU LISTEN

© 2011 by Catonya Faison

