As my husband and I was on our morning prayer walk/talk on Saturday, November 21, I  began quoting 2 Chronicles 7:14 and my husband and I just began a powerful discussion on that scripture which moments later turned into a power prayer.

2 Chronicles 7:14 (Hebrew Version)
And my people, on whom My name is called, shall be humbled, and shall pray, and shall seek My face, and shall turn back from their evil ways, then I WILL SURELY hear from heaven, and WILL forgive their sin, and WILL heal their land.

Just a little while ago I noticed our friend Judith Scott had a posted a note titled, “Conditions for Revival”. (Her words hereafter)

Let us pray that Christians will meet the conditions for revival according to 2 Chronicles 7:14

1. Humble ourselves- 1 Peter 5:6
2. Pray effectually James 5:16; Luke 18:1
3. Seek God’s face Jeremiah 29:13
4. Turn from our wicked ways 1 John 1:8-9
– Pray for a spirit of revival to return to our land and its people
– Pray that our prodigals will come back home to God
– Lets believe together for a fresh baptism of God’s Holy Spirit upon His people
– That we will return to our First Love-Jesus Christ

 

I am here to confirm and reaffirm that this is INDEED what the Spirit of Lord is saying to the church abroad for a greater spiritual awareness and awakening and as Judith said, “A Revival”!

Let us hear and OBEY the Words of the Lord!

