God spoke to me in a night vision on April 12 and said, “You will be in a 20 day recession because there are things you need to lay aside for the things you need to gain in Me.”

 

When I awaken from the night vision I knew some dying to flesh was involved so I was a little frightened not knowing what God was going to allow doing these times of spiritual recession but I was soon comforted in our daily worship service with a better understanding of what God was saying and how it would benefit me to embrace this. Thusly, I did just that.

 

A Spiritual recession is a time of trails & testing, times of death that we may TRULY live! Spiritual recessions are a necessary part of great spiritual growth. “Dying to Live” deals with crucifixion, surrender, sacrifice, giving, and exchange.

 

One must maintain that which they were doing before a spiritual recession began but with even more fervor, remembering all that God spoke. If one gives up or slows down during these times of spiritual recession, one may lose their area of growth entirely and distance their selves from God and began to spiritually falter.

 

True life, true power, and true motivation can only be achieved through death.

 

Yeshua’s death on the cross had achieved two things: It showed us the way to live and it showed us the way to die.” Death for the believer means transformation (transfiguration) through the work of the Holy Spirit. It will help us to live lives of lasting impact and eternal meaning.

 

A crisis is a terrible thing to waste (turn it into an opportunity to grow and advance)

 

Palms 23

4Yes, though I walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I will fear or dread no evil, for You are with me; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort me. 5You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my [brimming] cup runs over. (As the body, therefore, anointed with oil was refreshed, invigorated, and better fitted for action, so the Lord would anoint His "sheep" with the Holy Spirit, Whom oil symbolizes, to fit them to engage more freely in His service and run in the way He directs–in heavenly fellowship with Him). 6Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, and through the length of my days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be my dwelling place.

