The Winds & Rain of Refreshing

Nothing less than a torrential will do.

 

 187.gif Rain On Me image by chateekat_bucket

 

I’m finding myself at a lost for words

And the funny thing is

It’s ok

The last thing I need

Is to be heard

But to hear

what you would say

WORD of God speak

Would you pour down like rain

Washing my eyes to see

Your majesty

To be still and know

That you’re in this place

Please let me stay and rest

In YOUR holiness

WORD of God speak

I’m finding myself

in the midst of here

Beyond the noise

Beyond the music 

All that I need

Is to be with you

In the quite

To here YOUR voice

Word of God speak

Would you pour down like rain

Washing my eyes to see

Your majesty

To be still and know

That you’re in this place

Please let me stay and rest

In your holiness

Word of God speak 

 

2-1.gif Rain image by chateekat_bucket

