Yesterday as I walked through the beautiful green grass in my yard I thought on all that has happened and all that the doctors has said, I told the Lord to give me what I needed to get through this storm. I told Him that I needed Him to help me because I felt weak in my body, weak in my mind and weaker in my faith than I have been before. I’ve been through many storms and came out victorious but this time it seemed harder. Well it would seem harder because it is. We are certainly in times where things are harder. Well I didn’t receive a answer from God right then so I went on about my day given no more thought to what I asked the Lord.

faith_begins.jpg Faith image by rainbow16_photos

Well later that evening my 8 year old daughter said just out the bleu as she was coloring, "Mommy, maybe you need to sing you a song" as she smiled at me. We haven’t told the kids anything of the conditions and don’t feel it is necessary for them to know right now. I wasn’t looking sad or anything but at the time she spoke that I was thinking on things in my mind about everything along with the fact that we need a bigger house. I said ok but kinda brushed it off because I really didn’t feel like singing.

Well, this morning I rose early and prayed and I ended up falling asleep into a dream and in the dream I was singing a song and the words was, "I am stronger and I am wiser than I’ve ever been". I awakened feeling just that, with the addition of feeling more content. I knew just what those words meant. Notice that the words wasn’t I WILL BE but I AM stronger & wiser, meaning that no matter what happens, at the start of this thing I have ALREADY achieved, NOT LATER BUT RIGHT NOW! My Father not ONLY granted my request but He knew what I needed was neigh me, even in my mouth, and what was that. Songs of praise and the spoken words of wisdom, speaking those things that are not, as though they are and they shall be as I have spoke it!

fairthdream.gif FAITH image by LongIslandMamasPlace

He also allow me to see that my 8 year old was accurate, and that it was indeed a piece of the puzzle.(Thanks angelAngel)

NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS, I WILL BE WISER & STRONGER THAN I’VE EVER BEEN! (Why? Because God told me I would be, I BELIEVE IT AND THAT SETTLES IT;-)!!!

My husband told me this morning as we walked and talk in the cool of the morning that everything was going to be fine and that going through the storms doesn’t make us stronger, it’s when we overcome in the midst of the storm that makes us stronger!

And my Father(God) as given me the strength and the wisdom to do just that, also what I call a "strategy for success" which I so desperately needed.

HEALED BY FAITH (not for my body but of my mind and my spirit!) Wheather God ever heals my body or not, I WILL STILL TRUST HIM because it’s not about me but for the glory of my Father in Heaven!!!

faith

