This is a prayer request that was forwarded to me in hopes that I could be of some assistance. I’m posting it with the reply in case someone else may be experiencing this as well.

Dear (names removed for privacy), I am a Christian and in need of guidance from mature Brothers & Sisters in the Faith. Would you consider being a prayer warrior on my behalf? The enemy has attacked me in such a way that I am having trouble pulling myself up out of some kind of depression that hangs over me like a heavy dark cloud. I love my Lord Jesus with all my heart & soul and I pray but I feel like something just isn’t right spiritually for me.  I was drawn to your site because of the fact that you have been  born again for many years and I feel in my spirit that you have spiritual wisdom and discernment that our Lord could use to help me get to the place that He wants me to be.  I don’t believe that there are any coincidences in a Believers life so it must be that the Lord wanted me to contact you for help. I have been spiritually restless for awhile and there is a stirring in my spirit that I can only describe as a feeling of urgency. I am confused as to what it is all about. I believe that there is something specific that He wants me to do during these last days. I am so afraid that He will return and I will be ashamed because I didn’t fulfill my destiny in Him.  I hope you don’t think that I am crazy. I know it may all sound strange but I truly think that I was supposed to send you this message.  Please pray about this and write me back at – (email address deleted for privacy of the person seeking help) or you can contact me here on my space. Thank you for listening and may our Lord bless you both in a mighty way! In Christ, (name deleted for privacy of the person seeking help)

My response:

Hello (name deleted for privacy),
My name is Catonya Faison .

(name deleted) sent me your prayer request though I’m not sure whether it was meant to be private or not.

I know you sent this to (names deleted) but sometimes God answers us in an unexpected way!

When I read your request my heart instantly went out to you and I felt that God wanted me to reply to you.God has just bought me through of a situation very similar to that. Amongst other things God has called me to be an intercessor. I felt like there’s no way I should be feeling in such a way but God has called me to do great things in Him and I have realized that it isn’t and wasn’t the enemy that caused me to feel this way! It was My Father (God)! He allowed me to be in such a situation that I had to humble myself and really seek His face & pray life my life depended on it because it was. God was taking me through the fire so I could be refined. He was pushing me to come up in Him and He wanted me to put ALL self aside. No it didn’t feel good AT ALL but I knew it was meant for my good. With all that’s going on in our world today, it is time for those who worship God in spirit and in truth to be mature and fight the good fight of faith. It is indeed a war going on in the spirit as well as in the physical and we must fight our way through but if we’re not strong enough to handle it, we will be defeated! Because our Father won’t have us defeated He takes us through serious & difficult trails, not to destroy us but to make us stronger that we will be able to stand in the midst of the wars and the madness.

God will say to you (name deleted for privacy), “Fear not my child for I am indeed with you. DO NOT BE AFRAID! This is a time you MUST CONTINUE to PUSH & PRAY! Yes, it’s hard and you’re feeling tired and exhausted but one long and hard push should do it but ALL of your strength & power is NEEDED. I promise you it will be worth it. You are almost ready to give birth to what you’ve been asking for, praying for, seeking for & waiting for. BUT you MUST continue to PUSH and seek strength in ME!
IT IS NOT THE ENEMY and it’s not depression that you are feeling. You’re just feeling the pressure of the refining that I AM doing in you. Though YOU feel like you can’t handle it, I KNOW that you can, if you couldn’t bare it, I wouldn’t have put this upon you! For I WILL NEVER put more on you than you can bare. This is your time of elevation but you MUST PAST THIS TEST! Come to Me, you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your soul. Trust that I know what I am doing, though you do not understand it right now! It is for MY purpose and plan. DO NOT BE AFRAID,I WILL help you! Hope with certainty. Be calm in My power. NEVER neglect these times! Pray and read your bible and train and discipline yourself. My instruments MUST be sharp and ready. Then I can use them. ALL thoughts harmful MUST be casted down. WELCOME THIS TRAINING!!! You MUST be perfected in MY strength.

May your heart receive what God has stored for you!
In God’s Service,
Catonya

