Question

Do you have any suggestions as to how to spend more time alone with God?

Answer

The bible says in John 7:37 "On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink”.

Yes, I have some suggestions as to how to spend more time with God.

You just take what ever time you possibly can (in prayer, study & meditation in the bible, praise & worship to God, in just talking to Him while you go about doing your daily routines) Sometimes time spent with God requires a sacrifice of our sleep time, especially if we live very busy lives as so many of us do. It is unthinkable to go about my day before I give God personal time in (one-all the things I listed above)

I personally sacrifice my time and my sleep by getting up at 5:00am when my kids are in school but if their not in school I get up between the hours of 5:30am-7:00am.

May God truly bless you in your desire for more of Him!

